top of page

LOOK WHO’S BACK

Well it’s been a while!

After having some time off last week it felt great getting back into the thick of it here at Fair Train!

But with all the hustle and bustle here in the office it is also a sad week, this week we will be saying goodbye to our current CEO Stephen Gardner. Stephen has built Fair Train up from nothing and gave me opportunities I will never forget, although it is a sad week it is also a week in which we say hello to our new CEO Beth Gardner (no relation)

Beth seems more than perfect for the role of CEO here at Fair Train she is bubbly, happy and has taken the time to get to know everyone in the office – the apprentices included! She has taken me out for coffee and took the time to get to know me… not just my job role; me! Which is refreshing.

So with emotions running high in the office and change all about I think it’s time to tell you about a new part of Fair Train; Fair Train Youth.

I have had brainstorming meetings with Jess, Caron and Bethan and together we have come up with a whole new side of Fair Train, a side that is devoted to young people and what they deserve. Creating materials and ideas on how to get young people in the buzz of work experience, apprenticeships and traineeships. I am over the moon with this development because it means (as Fundraising Apprentice) I get to look for new funds and write new project plans to help create this part of Fair Train. I think I am so passionate about this project because I helped create the original Youth Guide (which is available on our website http://fairtrain.reubeninternet.com/uploaded_files/portlet_images/images/Youth-Handbook.pdf ) and I hope to be in the main of it all as we develop our idea’s more and more.

So watch our twitter and websites for even more information about Fair Train Youth including materials, events, questionnaires and more. The more people that get involved the more opportunities can be made – also if you have any questions about work experience, apprenticeships or traineeships then please don’t hesitate to email or phone us! All our details can be found our website.

Good luck and speak to you soon!

Follow Us
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
Recent Posts
bottom of page